YM Nominations report to YM 2023

<u>AYM Website Co-ordinator</u> Roger Sawkins, to serve until (2026).

<u>Backhouse Lecture Committee (6-year appointments)</u> Drew Thomas, Mark Macleod (both of TRM) have agreed to serve on this committee until 2029, joining Tracy Bourne, CRQ (2026) and Evan Gallagher, CRQ (2026).

Child Protection Committee

Ronis Chapman and Lorraine Thomson, both of CRQ, are prepared to continue in this position.

Children & JYF Committee

We bring forward the names of Doug Amarfio (CRQ) and Craig Applegate (CRQ) until 2026, joining Di Bretherton (2024), Justine Shelton (2025), and Jenny Turton (2024) all of VRM.

<u>Climate Crisis & Species Extinction Working Group</u> wish to continue until 2024.

<u>Handbook Revision Committee</u> We bring forward the name of Judy Still, (VRM) until 2026 to join Julie Walpole (TRM), Michael Corbett (QRM), and Ron Martin (VRM), all serving until 2025.

Information Technology Committee

Roger Sawkins (QRM) and Michael Searle (CRQ), whose term ending is shown as 2023, are both willing to serve until 2026.

Nominations Committee Judith Pembleton (QRM) until 2026.

Thanksgiving Fund Committee

We bring forward the names of Elizabeth Kwan and Mary Butler, both from SANTRM, to serve until YM26, joining Topsy Evans (2025) and Lee Harradine (2025).

Australia Yearly Meeting representatives

Aotearoa/New Zealand Yearly Meeting 2024 Margaret Clark (CRQ).

<u>Australia Palestine Advocacy Network (APAN)</u> David Purnell (CRQ) and Lorel Thomas (VRM) until 2026.

NCCA Assembly member

David O'Halloran (TRM) to join the Presiding Clerk until 2026. (We note that appointing an Assembly member from outside NSWRM or CRQ has implications for additional travel costs. Nevertheless, the opportunity to serve in this position is one which we feel suitable Friends from other RMs should be offered).

<u>NCCA Faith and Unity Commission</u> Janet Duke (VRM) is prepared to continue serving until 2026.

<u>Silver Wattle Quaker Centre – AYM Nominee</u> Duncan Frewin (QRM) until 2026. Standing Committee is asked to bring the above appointments to YM23 for confirmation.

For noting:

AYM Treasurer.

We note that Finance Committee has appointed Roger Sawkins as 'Acting Treasurer' until Yearly Meeting 2024, or until another Treasurer is appointed, whichever is earlier.

AYM Membership Secretary

We note that the IT Committee agreed to be responsible for all Membership matters.

Backhouse Lecture Committee (6-year appointments)

Jude Pembleton, QRM wishes to lay down her membership of this committee. Taisoo Kim Watson QRM has agreed to serve until YM 2024 (not 2027 as previously agreed).

<u>Child Protection Contact Friends</u> Remain as listed, with appointments made by Regional Meetings.

<u>Children & JYF Committee</u> Restina Ninahawaze, SANTRM (JYF representative) has laid down this position.

<u>The Sanctuary Committee</u> Mavis Barnard does not wish to renew her appointment.

<u>Finance Committee</u> Steve Smith, TRM, (2024) has laid down his membership of this committee.

Future of the Sanctuary Working Group

These names were approved by the Urgent Decision-Making Meeting on 7 June: John Baker, Wies Schuiringa, and Rose Griffith, all of NSWRM (as per Minute SC5.23.2)

Information Technology Committee Jacque Schultze's (NSWRM) term finishes in 2023.

Nominations Committee Liz Field's (NSWRM) term finishes in 2023.

Publications Committee

Judith Pembleton is named as 'resource person' on this committee, no longer as a member.

Quaker World Connections Committee

Sue Ennis (VRM), Sharon Matthews (WARM), and Paula Paananen's (NSWRM) terms finish in 2023. (These four year appointments are made by Regional Meetings.)

Thanksgiving Fund Committee

David Barry and Kate Alessia have laid down their membership of this Committee.

<u>Transition Implementation Working Group:</u> Jennifer Burrell (NSWRM), Jonathan Benyei (CRQ) and Kerstin Reimers (TRM), to YM25. (Minute SC10.22.1). We note that members of the Transition Implementation Working Group (TIWG) will act for up to a year in the two unpaid roles of Staff Oversight & Support and Probity Officer while these positions remain unfilled.

Use of Undirected Donations and Bequests Working Group

These names were approved by the Urgent Decision-Making Meeting on 7 June: Topsy Evans, representing the Thanksgiving Fund, Ray Brindle representing the Finance Committee, and Ann Britton (NSWRM) and Gerry Fahey (VRM) representing 'independent' Friends (as per Minute SC5.23.2).

Associated bodies (not appointed by Australia Yearly Meeting)

SWQC Board

John Baker (NSWRM), Jonathan Benyei (CRQ), Treasurer, David Johnson (QRM), and Ann Zubrick (WARM).

QSA Company Management Committee

Therese Douglas (Co-Convenor); Rae Litting (Co-Convenor), Dan Ong (Treasurer), Garry Duncan (Public Officer), Mary Jane Hogan and Laurel Doel.

The name of Aletia Dundas from Wahroonga LM (NSWRM) is brought forward to become a member of the Company of QSA to serve on the QSA Management Committee for a 4-year term, beginning February 2023.

The name of Paul Carter from Wahroonga LM (NSWRM) is brought forward to become a member of the Company of QSA to serve on the QSA Management Committee for a 4-year term, beginning July 2023.

The Friends' School Quaker Values Committee

Tracy Bourne, (Convener), CRQ; Liz Field, NSWRM; Christine Venner-Westaway, QRM; Peter Webb, SANTRM; Mary Beadle, David Edmiston, Tom Dundas, Jen Newton, TRM; Oliver Lovell, VRM; Lesli Grant, WARM; Bruce Henry, VRM (AYM Presiding Clerk); Nelson File, TRM (Principal, ex officio).